• On a short break :) Orders will be shipped from 15th April onwards.
  • sleeping1.jpg
  • sleeping2.jpg
  • sleeping3.jpg
  • sleeping4.jpg
  • sleeping5.jpg
  • sleeping6.jpg
  • sleeping7.jpg
  • sleeping8.jpg
  • sleeping9.jpg

The Story Orchestra: Sleeping Beauty

RM 87.00
- +
icon-bag Add to Cart

Discover the enchanting world of The Sleeping Beauty in this musical retelling of the ballet—push the button on each beautiful scene to hear the vivid sound of an orchestra playing from Tchaikovsky's score.

Join the King and Queen as they throw a party for their new baby, Princess Aurora. But when a terrible guest arrives and places a curse on princess, the kingdom must find the one special person who can defeat it… As you and your little one journey through the magical scenes illustrated by artist Jessica Courtney Tickle, you will press the buttons to hear 10 excerpts from the ballet’s music.

At the back of the book, find a short biography of the composer, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, with details about his composition of Sleeping Beauty. Next to this, you can replay the musical excerpts and, for each of them, read a discussion of the instruments, rhythms, and musical techniques that make them so powerful. A glossary defines musical terms.

The Story Orchestra series brings classical music to life for children through gorgeously illustrated retellings of classic ballet, opera, and program music stories paired with 10-second sound clips of orchestras playing from their musical scores. With The Story Orchestra keyboard sound books, children can play the famous melodies themselves with the sound of a real grand piano.

The perfect primer to introduce children to classical music. 

  • Hardcover
  • Illustrated by Courtney-Tickle

Also available from The Story Orchestra series: Carnival of the AnimalsFour Seasons in One DaySleeping BeautySwan Lake and The Nutcracker

Manufacturer’s note: please pull the white tab out of the back of the book before use. Sound buttons require a firm push in exact location to work, which may be hard for young children. All sound clips are 10 seconds long.

Your cart is currently empty.
Continue shopping