• Free shipping for orders above RM250 nationwide! PM for international delivery :) Shop Now!
  • fourseasons1.jpg
  • fourseasons2.jpg
  • fourseasons3.jpg
  • fourseasons4.jpg
  • fourseasons5.jpg
  • fourseasons6.jpg
  • fourseasons7.jpg
  • fourseasons8.jpg
  • fourseasons9.jpg

Frances Lincoln

The Story Orchestra: Four Seasons In One Day

RM 87.00
- +
icon-bag Add to Cart

Discover what it would be like to travel through the four seasons in one day in this musical story based on the classical masterpiece The Four Seasons—push the button in each breathtaking scene to hear the vivid sound of an orchestra playing from Vivaldi’s score.

Follow a little girl called Isabelle and her dog, Pickle, as they take on the adventure of a lifetime. As a sign of the changing seasons, Isabelle carries a little apple tree with her, and we see it bud, blossom, and lose its leaves. As you and your little one journey through the vibrant scenes illustrated by artist Jessica Courtney-Tickle, you will press the buttons to hear 10 excerpts from The Four Seasons violin concerti.

At the back of the book, find a short biography of the composer, Antonio Vivaldi, with details about his composition of The Four Seasons. Next to this, you can replay the musical excerpts and, for each of them, read a discussion of the instruments, rhythms, and musical techniques that make them so powerful. A glossary defines musical terms.

The Story Orchestra series brings classical music to life for children through gorgeously illustrated retellings of classic ballet, opera, and program music stories paired with 10-second sound clips of orchestras playing from their musical scores. With The Story Orchestra keyboard sound books, children can play the famous melodies themselves with the sound of a real grand piano.

The perfect primer to introduce children to classical music.

  • Hardcover
  • Illustrated by Jessica Courtney-Tickle

Also available from The Story Orchestra series: Carnival of the AnimalsFour Seasons in One DaySleeping BeautySwan Lake and The Nutcracker.

Manufacturer’s note: Please pull the white tab out of the back of the book before use. Sound buttons require a firm push in exact location to work, which may be hard for young children. All sound clips are 10 seconds long.

Your cart is currently empty.
Continue shopping